On 1 January 2024, the United Kingdom will become an associated country to Horizon Europe. In recognition of the UK rejoining the EU’s research community, the University of Southampton has decided to waive international fees for students from EU-Horizon countries. Southampton are one of only a few UK universities offering this.

The INSPIRE DTP very much welcome applications from EU and overseas students. The INSPIRE DTP studentship covers the tuition fees for the 3.5 year funding period. If you have any questions, please get in touch with fels-pgr-apply@soton.ac.uk.